European Credit Transfer System (ECTS)

ECTS is a standard for comparing the study attainment and performance of students of higher education across the European Union and other collaborating European countries. For successfully completed studies, ECTS-credits are awarded and simply called credits in the EMM-Nano Program.

One academic year corresponds to 60 credits that are equivalent to 1500-1800 hours of study in all countries irrespective of standard or qualification type and is used to facilitate transfer and progression throughout the Union. (See here for more information)

Credit Requirement

The general structure of the EMM-Nano Master is a two-year program of 120 credits: 60 credits per year and per university, 30 credits per semester.  Students pass the master program if they obtain minimum 54 credits at each university and minimum 120 credits in total.